Weekend Playlist- 2 March 2012

So this is going to be a new feature, I think. Every Friday (or almost every Friday) I’d like to make a playlist of the songs I’ve been loving that week. They aren’t all going to be folk, so you’ll just have to bear with me. So, let’s get on with it.

This is a lovely little two piece band that I recommended a while back when we were still located on the tumblr. Still a definite recommendation.

A band by the name of Joyce the Librarian sent me this earlier this week as a thank you for reviewing their new EP over on Thank Folk For That.

This coming Wednesday I’m going to see Mumford & Sons, Dawes, and The Apache Relay at the Ryman here in Nashville, so I’m in the process of getting “pumped up”. If you’re new to the world of Dawes, this is a good place to start (they also performed this with Mumford & Sons last year, so there’s your last excuse for not listening going out the window).

Same as before, I’m getting “pumped up” for Wednesday. Kind of getting ready for Bonnaroo too, if you couldn’t tell. Watch for me in this video! I’m hiding in the somewhere. (; 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

